My Greatest Achievement This Semester

My greatest achievement for this semester was having surgery. This was an achievement because it was a breast reduction and this surgery improved my life and well-being.  I am successfully recovered from the painful surgery. Having a large chest is not fun it is very painful in my back and shoulders. I was beginning to be restricted from activities I used to be able to do. For example I had to quit volleyball and softball due to my large chest. The only sports left was water polo and swimming but this year I could barely compete in that as well. And talk about a backpack or purse, the neck and shoulder pain I went through was crazy. Then I knew I was ready to get a breast reduction from all the restrictions and pain, I had pain from a bra strap. My mom has been suggesting a breast reduction for a while but I never want to have it done it was scary to me and I didn’t think I had that big of a chest.  But once I was struggling to swim and seeing pictures of me I decided it was time. This achievement was not technically this semester, but the recovery was. I had the surgery done during christmas break. Looking back I am so happy I had it done even with the pain of the recovery but the no pain after I was recovered was worth it. There was even a bonus I could actually buy clothes that I wanted. If you’re thinking about getting a breast reduction do it. Here are some tips if you want to get it done, 1) do not google the surgery but do watch you tube videos of people’s journeys 2) it is not scary 3) recovery is painful 4) you get back on your feet fast 5) take the painkillers it helps to sleep. All of this will make all the difference and this was my greatest achievement of this semester what was your’s?

Leave a Reply

